A quick note of thanks

The three weeks since I started this blog have flown past in a flurry of activity – both professional and social. I have become mildly addicted to watching the site stats as the number of hits have grown, and rediscovered a love for writing that has been unfulfilled since the dissertations ended and real life began.

I wanted to make sure that I took the time to thank those that have made it possible.

Firstly, this blog would have been far less enjoyable to generate without the stimulation of my weekly visit to Forte, a show choir run by a wonderful independent theatre company, Starling Arts. Amanda and Anna accompanied me to the theatre this week and I would have met neither had it not been for Starling. They run 3 show choirs a week in London and community theatre projects throughout the UK. The show choirs and various soloists will be performing in Flight at the Lost Theatre in Vauxhall on Saturday April 2nd, and are well worth checking out.

Secondly to Vanessa, whose interior design blog ‘Design 88’ that can be seen on: http://vanessamfernandes.wordpress.com/ inspired me to actually get going and showed me that a well written blog can be enjoyed by everyone, whatever the subject matter. To Simon for his encouragement and selflessness in being dragged around various theatres over the past year (don’t be too generous with your time – my list of ‘boyfriend friendly’ musicals is growing by the day…).

Finally to all of my readers so far. It has been great to have your feedback – please keep it coming (both good and bad). I want to make this blog as engaging, informative and interesting as humanly possible and can only do that with constructive criticism, so all of your help has been, and will continue to be, invaluable. If you like what you have read so far, please subscribe to this blog by clicking on the subscribe button in the menu bar on the right. Then you will receive automatic updates when new posts become available (hopefully once a week or so).

And to finish with a cliche, I hope that you have enjoyed reading this as much as I have enjoyed writing it – there’s plenty more where this came from.

Helena x

Tagged

One thought on “A quick note of thanks

  1. design88 says:

    Awww lovely mention my dear thank you muchly! Glad to have inspired you a little bit! It was definitely worth it as your blog as proven to be a great read!

Leave a Reply

